Plan page
The Visuary project in 4 steps
Scan, Existing floor plan, Renovation floor plan and sharing
Scan → Existing floor plan → Renovation floor plan → Sharing
Scan The LiDAR scan automatically generates the existing floor plan on site. A 3D view of the scan remains available.
Existing floor plan Reflects the existing condition, the as-is state: basis for the quantity takeoff before work and field data.
Renovation floor plan Model your Renovation proposal (changes, finishes, equipment). Retrieve the proposal quantity takeoff and generate a cost estimate based on the differences with the existing floor plan. View and compare both plans with the Before/after view, create a Reference plan, etc.
Sharing Send in two clicks an interactive link, an annotated reference plan, or a PDF report to your client, colleagues, or contractors.
Better understand the distinction between the Existing floor plan and the Renovation floor plan
The distinction between the existing floor plan and the renovation floor plan is essential, especially to get a cost estimate reliable one: it is the comparison between the state before and after the work that makes it possible to generate a precise and consistent cost estimate.
If you've made changes to the Existing floor plan after starting to work on the Renovation floor plan, a button will appear at the top of the screen in the Renovation floor plan tab, with a blue location pin next to the save button. If you click it, the tool will suggest that you "Update" the plan.

This action allows the Renovation floor plan to take exactly the same base as the Existing floor plan, without causing you to lose your renovation proposals.
Always start by completing the Existing floor plan before starting your renovation proposals in the Renovation floor plan tab, so that you no longer modify the Existing floor plan.
Rename a project from the plan page
Rename a project on a computer
To rename a project on a computer:
Click the project name at the top left of the screen to edit it.
Rename a project on iPad or iPhone
To rename a project from the mobile app:
Click the 3 dots at the top right of the screen
Click thepencil icon: you can then rename your project
Click on the "Finish"
Save the project to record the change
Save a project
To save your project:
A red dot appears on the save icon when the changes made have not yet been saved
Click the save icon to save your changes.
When the save icon blinks slowly, it means the save is in progress but it is not finished. Make sure the icon turns completely black again before closing the project.
Automatic saving
Automatic saving is stored locally on the device from which the changes were made. Therefore, if you open the same project from another device, the changes saved automatically cannot be restored.
To restore previously made changes:
Click the button "Restore" which appears at the top of the screen
Click the save icon at the top right of the screen to permanently save the changes
If you do not want to restore the unsaved changes, click the button "Ignore".
If you use Visuary from a computer, you can check that the saving was correctly done by following the steps below:
Click the save icon to save your project.
Open a new tab in your browser and go to the same project.
Compare the content displayed in the two tabs.
If the plan is identical in the two tabs, this means the save has been taken into account.

