Licenses, users and workspaces
Invite collaborators to join your Workspace so they can access all your projects, actively collaborate on them, and create new ones. This helps foster smooth, responsive team collaboration.
One or more Workspaces?
Depending on your organisation, Visuary adapts to two setups:
A shared Workspace : all your collaborators access the same projects within a single Workspace
Several Workspaces : useful if you manage several separate agencies or branches. Each Workspace has its own members and projects. The owner account keeps an overview of all Workspaces and can switch from one to another to manage them individually
If you are interested in the multi-Workspace option, feel free to contact us at assistance@visuary.fr. We'll get back to you quickly to help you with licence purchases and Workspace creation.
Subscribe to new licences for your collaborators
To collaborate properly in the same Workspace, each user must have their own licence.
To do this, start by subscribing to additional licenses:
To buy additional licenses:
Click on "Subscriptions"
Click on the "Manage my subscription"
Click on the "Change subscription"
Adjust the desired license quantity by clicking on the "+"
Click on "Continue"
To confirm, click the button "Subscribe and pay"
Add collaborators to your Workspace
After purchasing the new licenses, you will need to add your collaborators to your Workspace:
After purchasing the new licenses, add your collaborators:
Click on "Settings"
In the "Members" section, click the "Add user".
Fill in all the fields and assign a "Role" to the user from the following choices:
Administrator: Has all rights except billing.
Editor: Can edit plans and estimates.
Viewer: Has access to the plans, cannot edit them.
If you manage several Workspaces
Licences are attached to your account, purchased from your main Workspace, and can then be assigned to members on any of your Workspaces.
No need to buy licences separately on each Workspace: once purchased from your main Workspace, they are available to add members across all the Workspaces you manage.
If you manage several Workspaces:
Start by selecting the Workspace to which you want to add users on the left side of the screen (the selected Workspace is shown in blue).
Click on "Settings"
In the "Members" section, click the "Add user".
Fill in all the fields and assign a "Role" to the user from the following choices:
Administrator: Has all rights except billing.
Editor: Can edit plans and estimates.
Viewer: Has access to the plans, cannot edit them.
Delete users from a Workspace
To delete a user from a Workspace:
Click on "Settings"
In the "Members" section, click the 3 dots icons located to the right of the user's name.
Click on "Delete"
If you added a collaborator to the wrong Workspace, first remove them, then add them again in the appropriate Workspace.
Last updated

